Eva Beach Festival draws record crowd

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
ENTERTAINERS – Steve Patterson and the J-Town Ramblers perform for an enthusiastic crowd at the Eva Beach Festival.

The Eva Beach Music and Arts Festival was held this past Saturday at NBF State Park. Great weather and music welcomed attendees, as well as numerous art and food vendors. The event, sponsored by the Tennessee River Resort District, is a yearly festival that focuses on showcasing local talent. 

“I believe that this was the largest festival we’ve ever had,” said organizer Malinda Florence. “The traffic counter recorded 428 vehicles, and we estimate that we had 850-900 attendees. I had several vendors, visitors, and musicians tell me that they thought it was the best year for the festival that they had seen.”

This year’s lineup included Haley Flowers, Tony Florence, Mike Daniel, Steve Patterson and the J-Town Ramblers, the Jordan Skoda Band, Geezer, Dixie Antebellum, the Tommy Akers Band, and Risky Business. Bobby “Flash” Melton served as emcee for the event. Steve French with SRF Productions was also a vital component to ensuring the festival’s success. 

“This festival would not be possible if it wasn’t for the support of the TRRD, NBFSP, and Friends of NBFSP,” said Florence. “Park Manager Josh Justice, Ranger Aaron Schapley, and Ranger Paige Martin provided essential support and assistance for this event. The Friends group did an incredible job with the planning, promotion, and operations of the festival. Liza Petz also did a great job with the vendors, and Camden Legends Cruisers Club being here was a major help to the festival.”

Those interested in getting involved with the Friends of NBFSP are encouraged to reach out to the group on Facebook. The Friends group organizes several events throughout the year, and the group is always happy to welcome new members and volunteers.

Related Posts

The Camden Chronicle is an award-winning weekly newspaper in Camden, Tennessee.
Contact us: 731-584-7200

© Copyright 2024